unlimited sushi & Hibachi menu for lunch and dinner

Share Your Experience

 




Murray Markovitz

- Feb 2, 2020 9:37 AM EST

This is the best deal in town. I've always had great food and service. So much so that I'm heading there later today for my Birthday. Can't wait.

Kay Galloway

- Jan 9, 2020 11:53 AM EST

If I could leave 0 stars I would. Last night I went in right before closing after getting off and ordered the Crazy California Roll and the TNT Roll. I advised no cream cheese because my wife is allergic and no mango. My wife ate one piece of the roll and minutes later she was covered in hives. I called the location I ordered from, but no answer because they were closed. I called them today to be told 1st that nothing can be done and then I was told to bring the roll back and will only get 20% off because that is their policy. My family and I go to this restaurant several times a week, but that ends today!!! When you mess up, you make it right. I shouldn't have to pay for your mistake. Maybe I should send you my wife's ER bill!!!

Randa Garas

- Nov 3, 2019 4:15 PM EST

Today me ,my husband and my son went to eat there they put us on a middle table after we ordered our food another table on the side got empty so we asked the waiter if we can switch table he said yes I think he was new there but he was so nice but the shift manager was so mean and rude she was talking with a very bad attitude and so Aggressive I don’t think she in the right Position she doesn’t know how to deal with customers she has no manners at all

Kaitlyn Pfuhl

- Oct 18, 2019 11:42 PM EDT

Horrible customer service experience! The hostess forgot to put our name on the list when we were first in line for a wait and then the manager told my family and I that we could then be 5th on the list even though we were 1st in line and told me to take my business elsewhere.

Alexandra Kholina

- Oct 13, 2019 1:09 PM EDT

First of all the server could not understand us and would not come to the table to check on us, pick up empty dishes or ask if there is anything else. Every time we would place an order she would be surprised and say “is that it “- not polite at all without ever saying would you like or is there anything else I can get for you. Had to get up to ask for refills and seek out other help to get more tea or ginger etc. Spent over $100 for lunch for 3 people but left with a feeling like I had some buffet for $8 and some bad service. Please teach your stuff table side manners and hire people who speak English. I was hopeful to come here but will never do it again and will tell all my friends choose another location if they have to. Food was alright but not all inclusive- there are other restaurants that are much better for this price and quality and service! Had to seat at dirty table for 30 min before they brought check and picked up all the dishes. No bee pleasant sight.

Rakhee Chatterjee

- Sep 11, 2019 8:33 AM EDT

When is the Rae Farm location opening?

Hunter Price

- Sep 3, 2019 1:01 PM EDT

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SUSHI PLACE AROUND! Always fresh and the service to match it. Highly recommended! GO HUNGRY! There is so much to try.

Shari Barnard

- Aug 28, 2019 6:42 PM EDT

Diners beware- my family and I came in during the lunch menu. When I got the bill For payment, it was correct at the lunch price. The waitress brought back the bill and explained she would need to put an “upcharge” on it because it was now dinner.Apparently we were given dinner menus for the last 2 rolls we ordered. I was told “ I was lucky I wasn’t being charged the dinner price for the whole bill”. What? If YOU are still handing out lunch menus, YOU NEED TO ACCEPT THE LUNCH PRICE!! I had been coming to this restaurant for a year. Never had this happen before. New manager on duty. Bad business! Once you give the bill to your customer, how do you justify raising it? Poor management and bad business.

Allen Brantley

- Jun 9, 2019 12:00 AM EDT

BEST FOOD, BEST SERVICE FOR THE BEST PRICE !!! Everything was delicious,,, fresh... titillating the taste buds. As for me and my family, we eat at Mr.Tokyo!

Ethan Haase

- Jun 8, 2019 10:44 AM EDT

Fresh and good

Anderson Misty

- May 25, 2019 8:03 PM EDT

Was a first time customer we had party of 9. Loved all of the food and the service was amazing

Judy Niz

- Apr 20, 2019 9:58 AM EDT

Excellent food and service. Delicious sushi

James Elliott

- Apr 11, 2019 4:30 PM EDT

The service was wonderful, friendly staff. When we arrived we found out that there were only 3 servers for the night. We waited about 10 minutes to be seated. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was helpful in explaining the process for us first timers. We took part of the all you can eat Sushi & Habachi. The food was incredible. 10/10 and I'm already recommending it to everyone I know, if they happen to visit the area. The only down side is that I live 5 hours away.

Lalal Notcomfortable

- Mar 17, 2019 2:59 PM EDT

Service is bad.

Lalal Notcomfortable

- Mar 17, 2019 2:59 PM EDT

Service is bad.

Olga Nesterenko

- Mar 11, 2019 7:35 PM EDT

Rude management

Huifang Xiong

- Mar 10, 2019 11:21 AM EDT

They cheated,they charged the adult price on kid, be careful when you pay, we will never go there.when you check the bill you need ask for details as they don’t give you details,even you found later they will not admit.

Ella Joslyn

- Nov 7, 2018 3:16 PM EST

I need a menu!!!!

Ukesha Caldwell

- Oct 13, 2018 11:33 PM EDT

It was fantastic!

Ukesha Caldwell

- Oct 13, 2018 11:33 PM EDT

It was fantastic!

Tim Steward

- Sep 28, 2018 7:44 PM EDT

I have been to a lot of all you can eat Sushi places that you really don’t want to eat at. This is the opposite of that. Fresh, quality sushi made to order not cheap buffet sushi that makes you want to wash your mouth out afterwards. Awesome! Lunch and Dinner “all you can eat!”

Kalen Fulbright

- Aug 17, 2018 7:28 PM EDT

The worst meal ever. We ordered 4 takeouts of Udon noodles. A veggie, shrimp, steak and chicken. No flavor at all. Noodles were gummy and unusually large for Udon noodles. We could not even eat our meals. We got a child's plate of chicken nuggets that were reconstituted chicken, flavorless and utterly gross. Never again.

Anthony Jolly

- Aug 1, 2018 8:33 PM EDT

We go to the Pineville location usually and we were excited to try the new location in Matthews. The manager was rude and unprofessional. They told us it was going to be a 30 minute wait and they had three booths that were empty we ask why they we The manager was rude and unprofessional. They told us it was going to be a 30 minute wait and they had three booths that were empty we ask why they were not being used and the manager said we don’t have enough staff. I’m sorry on a grand opening you should be prepared to serve your customers. We should not have to wait because you cannot sit all the seats you have. i’m sorry on a grand opening you should be prepared to serve your customers. We should not have to wait because you cannot sit all the seats you have

Guy Bartholomew

- Jul 22, 2018 7:15 AM EDT

I Was Very Upset That The Employees were eating After 11:00. I waited one hour and part of my order was not ready.Only thing I heard were excuses that made no Sense.I Have been in this business for 20 years.Their is some good news. Go To Mr Tokyo At Prosperity Church.This Is Run Better Than Pineville.This Is A Better Run Restaurant.

Faye

- Jun 11, 2018 12:16 PM EDT

Terrible service. Waited over hour still no main dish just appetizer. All other tables who came latter was all been served. Want to walk away just paying for drink but they want to charge full price.

Michael Mink

- Jun 8, 2018 8:00 PM EDT

Mother truck 14 bucks for the smallest amount of food. Frick that

Brittany McGuire

- Apr 4, 2018 8:24 PM EDT

No words! So good! We drive an hour each way about every 3 weeks and even have to find a baby sitter for 4 kids...it is THAT GOOD!!

guy Bartholomew

- Apr 3, 2018 6:47 PM EDT

Best Sushi In Charlotte..Independent restaurant review.

Katie Smollett

- Feb 23, 2018 11:36 AM EST

Hello, So we my boyfriend and I came to eat here Wednesday night (02.21.18) and all though the food was great along with our server. It wasn't until after we began eating unfortunately when both my boyfriend and I were completely discussed at what we witnessed by a young lady (in a white blouse) standing at the computer system right next to the sushi bar (about 3 feet from the actually food and sushi was being made at the time!!!!) She was FLOSSING HER TEETH!!! Popping her floss from her teeth right towards the food, now I'm in the dental industry and not only is you mouth full of bacteria but what you pull from teeth with floss has an absolutely horrible smell no matter who you are or how well you take care of your teeth! Not only was she flossing right next to the food but she NEVER washed her hands as she continued to work and touch things all around the restaurant! Needless to say we got our check and got the hell out there, both unsatisfied with what we had just witnessed but also still hungry, we proceeded to come home and order pizza! So sad because ya'll have a great concept but we will NEVER be back, it has to be one of the grosses things I have ever seen take place in a restaurant and I worked F&B for over 10 years! SMH get it under control Mr. Tokyo!!

Keikei Gilchrist

- Dec 19, 2017 12:21 PM EST

OMG!!! I am always trying to get friends to go here with me..I've been 3 times and looking to go as many times as possible! All the food is amazing and fresh; such unique sushi pieces and you order as much as your stomach permits. lol Just make sure you eat all the food or you will be CHARGED but they do tell you that so just sending out a friendly reminder. Its so worth it!

Jac Que

- Dec 6, 2017 6:13 PM EST

I got the spicey tuna roll, and it had something in it that tasted like saw dust. I have never had spicey tuna roll that was prepared like that. I threw it out. I also got the hibachi chicken, and it was bland. Two pieces of chicken were crunchy like it wasn't cooked enough. Ick. Sorry...I know you guys are new, but I won’t be back. It is a shame, because we need a restaurant like this in our area.

Dawn Huebner

- Dec 5, 2017 3:10 PM EST

The sushi is very fresh, nice atmosphere and very friendly. I like the concept of ordering whatever you want for one price. We will be coming here all the time.

Murray Markovitz

- Dec 4, 2017 2:44 PM EST

About to make my 3rd visit. My 2nd on a first date. That's how good it is. Great price for a very good selection. Good service but they do seem to mix up orders now and then. Everything is made to order so very fresh.

Tellesha Cabbell

- Oct 11, 2017 6:40 AM EDT

I have heard good reviews about this place. I plan to try them this weekend!

Vicki

- Sep 27, 2017 10:09 AM EDT

Mr. Tokyo was okay, but I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend. I lived in Japan for forty years and I was never served ocha (green tea) in a cup with a handle. This should be served in a cup with no handles. It felt very awkward and weird to drink this in a coffee cup. Also, there was no vinegar in the sushi rice which is how sushi rice is made. The tempera vegetables were cut too large as well. If the restaurant is going to be called Mr. Tokyo, then it needs to serve the food as it is served in Japan.