unlimited sushi & Hibachi menu for lunch and dinner

Share Your Experience

 




Deja Hunter

- May 29, 2022 4:12 PM EDT

Ordered chicken and shrimp hibachi take out for my lunch break which was really good. The cashier was very rude. I asked for an extra yum yum sauce and he said “WHAT?” after paying for my food I handed him my money and he tossed my change on the counter. Extremely rude.

Jessica Hernandez

- May 9, 2022 2:43 PM EDT

Mr. Tokyo alligns themselves with UBER Eats and the driver never showed. I contacted Mr. Tokyo and they said they can't help assist me because my ticket was closed out. How can a ticket be closed out when the delivery was not received?! No assistance in getting a hold of UberEats or the driver. Don't align yourself with a business that does not uphold the same work ethics as you do. The restaurant did not offer to send me the order again and no refund either. Disappointing response from this place.

Tracy Robinson

- Mar 14, 2022 2:00 PM EDT

Watch and keep Your receipts, They went back and charged an additional 10$ after, I left the restaurant, couldn’t be an accident, Never going back!!!

Tracy Robinson

- Mar 14, 2022 2:00 PM EDT

Watch and keep Your receipts, They went back and charged an additional 10$ after, I left the restaurant, couldn’t be an accident, Never going back!!!

Noha Mohamed

- Feb 28, 2022 3:07 PM EST

Yesterday I went to Mr.Tokyo japanese restaurant in Chapel Hill with my husband and 2 children and had the worst experience I was with my husband and 2 children. we told them we are 4 now but 4 more people are on their way so we will be a group of 8 in total. They seated us at a table that only fits 4. We repeated that we are expecting 4 and asked if we will be able to move to a bigger table the supervisor said he can't guarantee if any tables will be available. We ordered some appetizers and kids meals. When the rest of our group arrived we asked to move to a bigger table but they refused and said we either stay at the small table or leave. (The restaurant had more than 5 empty tables that would fit 8) they started yelling and scared my children who started crying and when we asked for the contacts of a manager they refused and literally kicked us out which petrified my children who had to see their parents being treated in a humiliating way. I have no idea if this was a sort of racism or islamophobia since we are a muslim-middle eastern- American family or just a lack of manners and unexcusable rudeness from your staff.

Angel

- Feb 10, 2022 6:52 PM EST

My family and I eat here sometimes twice a week and have always loved our food and have had no issues with the service. Sometimes it has been just me and my husband other times 6 of us and a well behaved 2 year old. We are are good tippers for even average service. For some reason tonight our server Andrew decided he should get a 18% tip for his average service that was added to 3 separate checks! That was a $30 tip! Now we would have tipped close to that, but for that few people I didn't appreciate the tip being included!

Rose A

- Feb 10, 2022 10:11 AM EST

I was their yesterday during lunch time and I order some of my usual sushi and they didn’t taste or looked the same, do you have new employees at sushi bar? This was my favorite sushi place in Charlotte. I’ll give you guys a second chance and see, hopefully I won’t t be disappointed

Sarah Wallin

- Jan 9, 2022 11:14 AM EST

My girlfriend has had gastric bypass surgery and has a medical card that allows her to order off the kids menu due to the extremely small amount she is allowed to eat (1/2 cup). Your wait staff did NOT accommodate this medical condition and told her she could only order off the regular menu. This is unacceptable discrimination.

Rachel Kim

- Jan 7, 2022 3:53 AM EST

Hey, so me and my friends recently went to the Pineville one. Our experience there was horrible not the food, the food is delicious but the workers and management there is horrible. Our waitress was very slow and forgot to put in most of our orders because she was talking to her coworkers in the back most of the time. At the end we didn’t tip her that great cause she wasn’t good. So she checked my friend’s tip to her. She then proceeds to tell us about how to tip even though we did know. And then she started lashing out at us that she served us for 2 hours even though it was clearly her fault because the entire time she talked to her coworker and it took a long time for her to get our food. While she was gathering our dirty plates, she slams it while she was cleaning it up. She then said at the end “i’ll remember you guys”. While we walked out mad and shocked, she talked bad about us to her coworkers right in front of us. It was a terrible experience because of the rude and disrespectful waitress. But the food is always amazing there but that just ruined it for me.

Kathy Herrera

- Dec 19, 2021 9:17 PM EST

The food was good, but lousy service. We arrived a the the Prosperity location for lunch. We were a party of nine but we could not be seated as only five us were there at the store. The rest of the party was on the way. The manager and staff member advised that we needed to have six people there and the tables were in a first-come first-serve basis. After asking for a reasonable answer as to why we couldn’t just be seated while we waited for the rest of our party, the manager demonstrated a very poor attitude. We were then told to wait outside while the rest of our party got there. When the rest of our party arrived, we told the same manager we were all here and still waited an hour. Meanwhile, several other patrons were seated promptly while we waited. After raising our concern that we had been waiting for a long wile, we told the same manager we were all here. She acted surprised and again demonstrated a very poor attitude. She was condescending to us that we should have told her. We interrupted her and told we’re we’re all here and she said she needed to see the entire party. We again said we were all there and she just got our table and walked away. Thankfully our waitress was very nice to us which helped to alleviate our experience. It’s a shame that the manager has a poor attitude. That manager should go back to school for customer service classes!

Mary Ma

- Dec 5, 2021 11:17 PM EST

Ok I am going to be honest, there udon is overcooked, they are too soft and not tasty, there is no flavor, theirs sashimi was acceptable but until this order tonight, their salmon sashimi is unclean and they did not gave my wasabi with the whole sashimi order. Very disappointed!!!

Summer Wright

- Aug 7, 2021 7:07 PM EDT

If I could give 0 stars I would. Your customer service is terrible. The worst I’ve ever come across, I don’t understand how at 7pm on a Saturday night, you will allow yourself as a restaurant have a wait list that is two hours to be seated, when you close at 9pm. Make it make sense, and you are telling me a table for 1 is a two hour wait? Get real. Retrain your staff, this is now the third time this has happened to me and I’m done coming.

Terry Davidson

- Aug 6, 2021 10:43 PM EDT

I went to the Mr.Tokyo (10012 Benfield Rd STE 300, Charlotte, NC 28269) earlier and received excellent service from the staff. I would like to give a specific shout out to Toua, one of the employees that was taking my order on the POS. Despite being extremely busy, Toua and his coworkers treated me very nicely and communicated with me in every step, essentially walking me through my order based on my specific tastes. Will definitely be coming back again, and I hope someone compensates this team for their great work. Thank you.

Lillia Diez

- Aug 5, 2021 8:47 PM EDT

I never usually leave reviews for businesses, but this is the exception: I tried sushi in only one place before now, and was less than thrilled. But it was so GOOD here! I tried a variety of rolls--too many to remember what types, except they all had crab--and they were all delicious, all fresh, and all totally worth every penny. And while the food was fantastic--the service was amazing. Prompt and friendly, always there if we needed something or wanted a refill. It was an all around good time, for everyone in my group. Thank you.

Wayne Valentino

- Jul 28, 2021 6:34 PM EDT

Unfriendly staff slow slow slow service.. Never again... Asctlk

Kevin Potts

- Jul 24, 2021 6:52 PM EDT

Food was okay. The fact the it took 48 min after we ordered to get the first plates and then they be the size of an infant meal and come out cold after waiting is insane. So we ordered another plate which was fine it came out faster and was actually warm, but was very aggravated at this point so one star. Need it to be right the first time.

Inna Vasilyeva

- Jul 21, 2021 12:06 AM EDT

Had the worst experience today with a rude manager who was kicking us out because we wanted a kids menu and not have to pay $10 for 3 chicken nuggets off the all you could eat menu. She was so mean and disrespectful. I will never go to this place again unless she's fired or quits.

T. Nicole Furlow

- Jul 2, 2021 4:33 PM EDT

I am sitting at your Pineville location, in which I’ve been to at least 5 times. Needless to say my waitress from the start was very very rude. She asked what would I like to drink, water, no ice and….I was cut off before I gave my second drink request, and my guest was asked what she wanted and rushed as well. Well I wasn’t finished and she rudely again rushed me. Everyone in the restaurant got their drinks (including the guest that came way after us) and we were told by the waitress that she had other customers to wait on. Needless to say we approached the manager and just asked for another waitress. Needless to say the drinks came 13 minutes later, and every one else started receiving their food and were still waiting for appetizers to say the least. The waitresses and manager gathered together in a corner and proceeded to look and laugh in our directions which was very unprofessional and not needed. Generally I dine at the locations on Prosperity Church Rd and my fav Matthews which is very close to my home. I think that when it comes to people of color we are treated differently at this location.

Ben Fulkerson

- Jun 18, 2021 6:54 PM EDT

85 degrees in your Monroe restaurant is unacceptable

Rose Avila

- Apr 20, 2021 2:10 PM EDT

So last night around 8:15pm came in and wanted to dine in for 2 n the hosts (Asia with eyeglasses) was with another customer n getting the info for a sitting then ones they where done she left n someone from behind the bar ask me u want to order something I said I want to dine in n she turns around n ask the host are u taking any more table n the host in bad manner tells her NO. I understand it was late but u shouldn’t just walk away m leave a customer just standing their n have a bad attitude. FYI the food is delicious n I never had this issue in the past n I think this was my fist time seeing this host too bad customer service

Ellie Middleton

- Apr 19, 2021 4:31 PM EDT

I think all of the other reviews have covered how good the sushi is, so I'd like to donate my review to the best crab rangoon I've ever had the joy of tasting. Seriously, everything from here is delicious.

Vanessa Mendoza

- Apr 7, 2021 2:56 PM EDT

GOOD SUSHI!!!!! BAD SERVER!!!! RUSHING US! IM STILL EATING AND GAVE US CHECK! AND KEPT ON ASKING IF WE ALREADY PUT THE CARD, right after I wrote the tip, she took the fucking book and didnt give me the receipt thats why I didnt get a chance to get her name, she kept on rolling her eyes as well. And we were still eating and she started counting the left over sushi and her had is going over our table.

Vanessa Mendoza

- Apr 7, 2021 2:55 PM EDT

GOOD SUSHI!!!!! BAD SERVER!!!! RUSHING US! IM STILL EATING AND GAVE US CHECK! AND KEPT ON ASKING IF WE ALREADY PUT THE CARD, right after I wrote the tip, she took the fucking book and didnt give me the receipt thats why I didnt get a chance to get her name, she kept on rolling her eyes as well. And we were still eating and she started counting the left over sushi and her had is going over our table.

Anonymous Anon

- Mar 31, 2021 6:14 PM EDT

Typically I would have nothing but positive things to say about this restaurant and in particular this location. However today proved to be different. I was directly discriminated against for a disability and then HIPAA laws were broken and I was refused service. I have copied and pasted directly from the Executive Order 204 regarding mask wearing in order to prove my case. "Anyone who declines to wear a Face Covering for these reasons should not be required to produce documentation or any other proof of a condition. " Page 9 at the top under section J https://files.nc.gov/governor/documents/files/EO204-Further-Easing-Restrictions.pdf

Robin

- Dec 26, 2020 4:23 PM EST

My husband, daughter and I came here today for a late lunch. Let me first start by saying the service we received from our waitress Cassie was very good. So we placed our order all together. My husband orders the hibachi chicken, daughter orders cheese sticks and fries and I order the Mala roll. Our waitress puts our order in and within 20 mins my husband, and daughter receive their order. Then 20 minutes later I am still waiting on my order. So when Casey comes back we inquire about it. She goes to find out & returns to tell us they are making my roll now. Mind you there are only 5 other tables in the restaurant w/ppl sitting at those tables. All of which have their lunch orders with the exception of 2 tables. So it’s another 5 or 10 mins when I finally receive my roll. By this time my husband & 4yr old have finished eating all of their food. I ask Casey for a manager. 5 or so mins later this woman by the name of Duyen walks out. She does not apologize for the extremely long wait and she offers the lame excuse that the ordering system for orders that are not all you can eat go to different system processing & that is what contributed to the delay. So we asked if she would remove the sushi from our ticket due to the excess wait time that was not our fault. She says no. So I try to no avail to convince her that it’s not our fault that their order processing caused a delay in our order. Also I tell her that it’s obvious the sushi bar forgot about our order and that we should be made whole. I also state it’s bad business not to make your customers whole after a mistake. I will definitely NEVER come back to this establishment. I will also tell everyone I know about this establishment and their business practices and I will be sure to escalate this matter.

Michael Frech

- Nov 8, 2020 2:24 PM EST

I really struggled with how to rate my experience here. The food was delicious, BUT the prices gave me a horrible case of indigestion! $20.00 per entree was absolutely ridiculous. I have definitely eaten sushi at other places that was just as delicious but not nearly that expensive. Although I really liked the food, as well as the service, I definitely won’t be returning.

Richard Blanc

- Oct 12, 2020 7:36 PM EDT

The best sushi I’ve ever had...great service, great presentation, superb fresh taste...couldn’t get better

David Trent

- Aug 6, 2020 7:18 PM EDT

I love it so much for the late night party .

Nikki Cortina

- Jul 24, 2020 8:36 PM EDT

I’m very disappointed about my recent experience. I ordered at 7:11 and got there at 7:30 and waited till 8:05. I asked for extra broccoli and no mushrooms and I got barely any broccoli and some mushrooms. I usually love this place but my recent experience at prosperity in Charlotte was one to forget.

Nikki Cortina

- Jul 24, 2020 8:36 PM EDT

I’m very disappointed about my recent experience. I ordered at 7:11 and got there at 7:30 and waited till 8:05. I asked for extra broccoli and no mushrooms and I got barely any broccoli and some mushrooms. I usually love this place but my recent experience at prosperity in Charlotte was one to forget.

Pavel

- Jun 7, 2020 6:27 PM EDT

Very Unprofessional management. She has to learn how to treat her customers. Very rude. When we ordered To go order one sushi set was missing and Later when we got back home we called her back She didnt want to fix the problem just because we didnt have the receipt that they didn’t even put in the bag.

Kristina

- Jun 7, 2020 6:18 PM EDT

They have the word costumer service ever. The manager is so rude she needs to learn how to manage business.

Kristina

- Jun 7, 2020 6:18 PM EDT

They have the word costumer service ever. The manager is so rude she needs to learn how to manage business.

Alex Cochran

- May 27, 2020 6:49 PM EDT

I love this place with my entire heart!! It is by far the best all you can eat sushi restaurant in the Triangle. The specialty rolls are all delicious and the fish is super fresh. For $20 its a deal that can't be beat. My friends and I are counting down the seconds until we can come back, we miss you so much!!!

Keith White

- May 21, 2020 12:22 PM EDT

Worst part about Quarantine is I cant get me some Mr Tokyo!

Murray Markovitz

- May 20, 2020 6:45 PM EDT

Best sushi in town and just can't wait for them to reopen.

Nicholas Bobbitt

- May 11, 2020 9:31 PM EDT

I would love for one of these to open up in Cabarrus County, like Concord or Kannapolis. As it is, I'll still gladly make the drive down as soon as it's safe to eat in a restaurant again.

Rebecca M

- Mar 19, 2020 5:34 PM EDT

Open a store in Fayetteville. It would do so well!

Jordan Holland

- Mar 13, 2020 5:45 PM EDT

Im leaving another review because i cant get over how great and resonable this place is!!!

Jordan Holland

- Mar 13, 2020 5:41 PM EDT

Quality sushi for reasonable price and on top of that its unlimited!!! This is thr best Japanese restuarant around. It has everything for one great price. There is nothing else i can say but completely the best. As a resident of matthews nc i frequently go to takara japanese steak house in monroe for half price sushi but never get as much sushi cause half price u still end up paying a high amount for 4 rolls of sushi. I thought takara was the fairest price but Mr. Tokyo is the fairest and best price. Plus Mr. Tokyo includes appetizers and such that other places charge extra for. Im defintely converted over to mr. Tokyo. Thank you very much.

Anthony Mouratides

- Mar 8, 2020 4:00 PM EDT

Was meeting a group of 7 friends to eat at the Matthews location. The restaurant was empty. We where told we could not be steated until at least 6 in our party arrived. I asked the manager if we could make an exception as 2 of our group could be late and that would leave the other five of us standing for no reason. She didn’t care and when I said we may go somewhere else she simply shrugged her shoulders. Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Manager is a dodo with no initiative and flat out rude. Never going there again.

Murray Markovitz

- Feb 2, 2020 9:37 AM EST

This is the best deal in town. I've always had great food and service. So much so that I'm heading there later today for my Birthday. Can't wait.

Kay Galloway

- Jan 9, 2020 11:53 AM EST

If I could leave 0 stars I would. Last night I went in right before closing after getting off and ordered the Crazy California Roll and the TNT Roll. I advised no cream cheese because my wife is allergic and no mango. My wife ate one piece of the roll and minutes later she was covered in hives. I called the location I ordered from, but no answer because they were closed. I called them today to be told 1st that nothing can be done and then I was told to bring the roll back and will only get 20% off because that is their policy. My family and I go to this restaurant several times a week, but that ends today!!! When you mess up, you make it right. I shouldn't have to pay for your mistake. Maybe I should send you my wife's ER bill!!!

Randa Garas

- Nov 3, 2019 4:15 PM EST

Today me ,my husband and my son went to eat there they put us on a middle table after we ordered our food another table on the side got empty so we asked the waiter if we can switch table he said yes I think he was new there but he was so nice but the shift manager was so mean and rude she was talking with a very bad attitude and so Aggressive I don’t think she in the right Position she doesn’t know how to deal with customers she has no manners at all

Kaitlyn Pfuhl

- Oct 18, 2019 11:42 PM EDT

Horrible customer service experience! The hostess forgot to put our name on the list when we were first in line for a wait and then the manager told my family and I that we could then be 5th on the list even though we were 1st in line and told me to take my business elsewhere.

Alexandra Kholina

- Oct 13, 2019 1:09 PM EDT

First of all the server could not understand us and would not come to the table to check on us, pick up empty dishes or ask if there is anything else. Every time we would place an order she would be surprised and say “is that it “- not polite at all without ever saying would you like or is there anything else I can get for you. Had to get up to ask for refills and seek out other help to get more tea or ginger etc. Spent over $100 for lunch for 3 people but left with a feeling like I had some buffet for $8 and some bad service. Please teach your stuff table side manners and hire people who speak English. I was hopeful to come here but will never do it again and will tell all my friends choose another location if they have to. Food was alright but not all inclusive- there are other restaurants that are much better for this price and quality and service! Had to seat at dirty table for 30 min before they brought check and picked up all the dishes. No bee pleasant sight.

Rakhee Chatterjee

- Sep 11, 2019 8:33 AM EDT

When is the Rae Farm location opening?

Hunter Price

- Sep 3, 2019 1:01 PM EDT

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SUSHI PLACE AROUND! Always fresh and the service to match it. Highly recommended! GO HUNGRY! There is so much to try.

Shari Barnard

- Aug 28, 2019 6:42 PM EDT

Diners beware- my family and I came in during the lunch menu. When I got the bill For payment, it was correct at the lunch price. The waitress brought back the bill and explained she would need to put an “upcharge” on it because it was now dinner.Apparently we were given dinner menus for the last 2 rolls we ordered. I was told “ I was lucky I wasn’t being charged the dinner price for the whole bill”. What? If YOU are still handing out lunch menus, YOU NEED TO ACCEPT THE LUNCH PRICE!! I had been coming to this restaurant for a year. Never had this happen before. New manager on duty. Bad business! Once you give the bill to your customer, how do you justify raising it? Poor management and bad business.

Allen Brantley

- Jun 9, 2019 12:00 AM EDT

BEST FOOD, BEST SERVICE FOR THE BEST PRICE !!! Everything was delicious,,, fresh... titillating the taste buds. As for me and my family, we eat at Mr.Tokyo!

Ethan Haase

- Jun 8, 2019 10:44 AM EDT

Fresh and good

Anderson Misty

- May 25, 2019 8:03 PM EDT

Was a first time customer we had party of 9. Loved all of the food and the service was amazing

Judy Niz

- Apr 20, 2019 9:58 AM EDT

Excellent food and service. Delicious sushi

James Elliott

- Apr 11, 2019 4:30 PM EDT

The service was wonderful, friendly staff. When we arrived we found out that there were only 3 servers for the night. We waited about 10 minutes to be seated. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was helpful in explaining the process for us first timers. We took part of the all you can eat Sushi & Habachi. The food was incredible. 10/10 and I'm already recommending it to everyone I know, if they happen to visit the area. The only down side is that I live 5 hours away.

Lalal Notcomfortable

- Mar 17, 2019 2:59 PM EDT

Service is bad.

Lalal Notcomfortable

- Mar 17, 2019 2:59 PM EDT

Service is bad.

Olga Nesterenko

- Mar 11, 2019 7:35 PM EDT

Rude management

Huifang Xiong

- Mar 10, 2019 11:21 AM EDT

They cheated,they charged the adult price on kid, be careful when you pay, we will never go there.when you check the bill you need ask for details as they don’t give you details,even you found later they will not admit.

Ella Joslyn

- Nov 7, 2018 3:16 PM EST

I need a menu!!!!

Ukesha Caldwell

- Oct 13, 2018 11:33 PM EDT

It was fantastic!

Ukesha Caldwell

- Oct 13, 2018 11:33 PM EDT

It was fantastic!

Tim Steward

- Sep 28, 2018 7:44 PM EDT

I have been to a lot of all you can eat Sushi places that you really don’t want to eat at. This is the opposite of that. Fresh, quality sushi made to order not cheap buffet sushi that makes you want to wash your mouth out afterwards. Awesome! Lunch and Dinner “all you can eat!”

Kalen Fulbright

- Aug 17, 2018 7:28 PM EDT

The worst meal ever. We ordered 4 takeouts of Udon noodles. A veggie, shrimp, steak and chicken. No flavor at all. Noodles were gummy and unusually large for Udon noodles. We could not even eat our meals. We got a child's plate of chicken nuggets that were reconstituted chicken, flavorless and utterly gross. Never again.

Anthony Jolly

- Aug 1, 2018 8:33 PM EDT

We go to the Pineville location usually and we were excited to try the new location in Matthews. The manager was rude and unprofessional. They told us it was going to be a 30 minute wait and they had three booths that were empty we ask why they we The manager was rude and unprofessional. They told us it was going to be a 30 minute wait and they had three booths that were empty we ask why they were not being used and the manager said we don’t have enough staff. I’m sorry on a grand opening you should be prepared to serve your customers. We should not have to wait because you cannot sit all the seats you have. i’m sorry on a grand opening you should be prepared to serve your customers. We should not have to wait because you cannot sit all the seats you have

Guy Bartholomew

- Jul 22, 2018 7:15 AM EDT

I Was Very Upset That The Employees were eating After 11:00. I waited one hour and part of my order was not ready.Only thing I heard were excuses that made no Sense.I Have been in this business for 20 years.Their is some good news. Go To Mr Tokyo At Prosperity Church.This Is Run Better Than Pineville.This Is A Better Run Restaurant.

Faye

- Jun 11, 2018 12:16 PM EDT

Terrible service. Waited over hour still no main dish just appetizer. All other tables who came latter was all been served. Want to walk away just paying for drink but they want to charge full price.

Michael Mink

- Jun 8, 2018 8:00 PM EDT

Mother truck 14 bucks for the smallest amount of food. Frick that

Brittany McGuire

- Apr 4, 2018 8:24 PM EDT

No words! So good! We drive an hour each way about every 3 weeks and even have to find a baby sitter for 4 kids...it is THAT GOOD!!

guy Bartholomew

- Apr 3, 2018 6:47 PM EDT

Best Sushi In Charlotte..Independent restaurant review.

Katie Smollett

- Feb 23, 2018 11:36 AM EST

Hello, So we my boyfriend and I came to eat here Wednesday night (02.21.18) and all though the food was great along with our server. It wasn't until after we began eating unfortunately when both my boyfriend and I were completely discussed at what we witnessed by a young lady (in a white blouse) standing at the computer system right next to the sushi bar (about 3 feet from the actually food and sushi was being made at the time!!!!) She was FLOSSING HER TEETH!!! Popping her floss from her teeth right towards the food, now I'm in the dental industry and not only is you mouth full of bacteria but what you pull from teeth with floss has an absolutely horrible smell no matter who you are or how well you take care of your teeth! Not only was she flossing right next to the food but she NEVER washed her hands as she continued to work and touch things all around the restaurant! Needless to say we got our check and got the hell out there, both unsatisfied with what we had just witnessed but also still hungry, we proceeded to come home and order pizza! So sad because ya'll have a great concept but we will NEVER be back, it has to be one of the grosses things I have ever seen take place in a restaurant and I worked F&B for over 10 years! SMH get it under control Mr. Tokyo!!

Keikei Gilchrist

- Dec 19, 2017 12:21 PM EST

OMG!!! I am always trying to get friends to go here with me..I've been 3 times and looking to go as many times as possible! All the food is amazing and fresh; such unique sushi pieces and you order as much as your stomach permits. lol Just make sure you eat all the food or you will be CHARGED but they do tell you that so just sending out a friendly reminder. Its so worth it!

Jac Que

- Dec 6, 2017 6:13 PM EST

I got the spicey tuna roll, and it had something in it that tasted like saw dust. I have never had spicey tuna roll that was prepared like that. I threw it out. I also got the hibachi chicken, and it was bland. Two pieces of chicken were crunchy like it wasn't cooked enough. Ick. Sorry...I know you guys are new, but I won’t be back. It is a shame, because we need a restaurant like this in our area.

Dawn Huebner

- Dec 5, 2017 3:10 PM EST

The sushi is very fresh, nice atmosphere and very friendly. I like the concept of ordering whatever you want for one price. We will be coming here all the time.

Murray Markovitz

- Dec 4, 2017 2:44 PM EST

About to make my 3rd visit. My 2nd on a first date. That's how good it is. Great price for a very good selection. Good service but they do seem to mix up orders now and then. Everything is made to order so very fresh.

Tellesha Cabbell

- Oct 11, 2017 6:40 AM EDT

I have heard good reviews about this place. I plan to try them this weekend!

Vicki

- Sep 27, 2017 10:09 AM EDT

Mr. Tokyo was okay, but I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend. I lived in Japan for forty years and I was never served ocha (green tea) in a cup with a handle. This should be served in a cup with no handles. It felt very awkward and weird to drink this in a coffee cup. Also, there was no vinegar in the sushi rice which is how sushi rice is made. The tempera vegetables were cut too large as well. If the restaurant is going to be called Mr. Tokyo, then it needs to serve the food as it is served in Japan.